We are celebrating our fourth anniversary at Mindwise, this month! A lot has changed since we launched 4 years ago, all thanks to the people who contribute to this project, through their writing, creative input, or readership. We are grateful to everyone for the success of this page and we’re celebrating the best work that was published in 2017.

Choose the best post, enter to win a book!

We have shortlisted our favourite posts from 2017 and now ask you, the readers, to decide which one wins the Award for Best Mindwise Post for 2017! Of course, we wouldn’t leave you without some prizes too: Three lucky voters will win a book, sent wherever you are in the world

So, pick your favourite article from our selection below and leave your email address if you want to win some Mindwise goodies! Voting closes on April 8th 2018 (midnight NL time). We will announce the winning post during the 2018 Heymans Symposium, on April 12th 2018 and, of course, on social media.


The nominees, in no particular order, are (drumroll, please…):

  1. All we are saying is give p’s a chance by Casper Albers
  2. The perfect memory by Stephen Scholte
  3. Why are we doing what we are doing? by Stephan Schleim
  4. Experience based learning by Aafke van Mourik Broekman, Namkje Koudenburg, and Kirsten Krans
  5. Frustration is a catalyst by Bertus Jeronimus
  6. The creativity of covfefe by Eric Rietzschel
  7. Your rights or our rights? by Maja Kutlaca
  8. A flair for science by Maarten Derksen
  9. The stone in the undertaker’s head by Stefanie Enriquez-Geppert


The competition is now closed

The winner of the Best Mindwise Blogpost of 2017 is Eric Rietzschel for The creativity of covfefe 


Contest Rules:

  • One vote per person, maximum. Multiple votes will be disqualified.
  • Voting closes at midnight of April 8th, 2018 (Netherlands local time).
  • The 2017 Mindwise Award will go to the entry (blogpost) with the most votes.
  • Three voters will be selected at random to win the book prize. They will be contacted by email.
  • The books for the voter prizes will be chosen by the Mindwise editorial board and can be picked up by the winners at the Heymans building or mailed to the winners.